Defy the weather

Snabbt blev det helg, efter en halvkämpig vecka, och lika snabbt är tyvärr helgen över igen… Jag träffade B igår och tog igen allt som missats sedan julen då båda var bortresta på sina håll (hon i Indien och jag i Skåne). Det blev massa kaffe och tjabbande om både det ena och andra. Tanken var att vi skulle ut och gå en sväng men vi fastnade inomhus i värmen (var mer än 15 minusgrader igår). Så idag när det bara var fem minusgrader så tog jag en springtur. Det var verkligen med tunga steg (tyngre än förra gången) och ett tungt flås jag tog mig runt min vanliga runda. Men jag blir så stolt efteråt och det känns så bra. Ja det är väldigt jobbigt i stunden, men det glöms bort när jag klar och välmåendet flödar. Det är väldigt intressant hur samma runda kan kännas så olika från en dag till en annan. Någon som vill förklara det där för mig? Haha!

Weather

Det var underbart väder under min lunchpromenad i fredagsIt was wonderful weather during my lunch walk on Friday

It was quickly the everyday became a weekend, after a half tough week, and just as quickly, unfortunately the weekend is over again … Yesterday I met B and talked about everything since we last saw each other before Christmas when both were away (she was in India and I in was in Scania). There was lot of coffee and talking on both the one and other. The idea was that we would be out and take a walk, but we got stuck indoors in the heat (more than 15 degrees below zero yesterday). So today when it was only five degrees below zero, I took a jog. It really was with heavy steps (heavier than last time) and a heavy panting I took myself around my usual round. But I am so proud afterwards and it feels so good. Yes it is very hard in the moment, but it is forgotten when I finished and the wellbeing is flowing all around me. It’s very interesting how the same round can feel so different from one day to another. Anyone want to explain that to me? Haha!

Kommentera

